Fear

The mass of men lead lives of quiet desperation. What is called resignation is confirmed desperation…

I’m not entirely sure when the expression first came into my consciousness. But it certainly summarizes one of my greatest fears. I look around at the world and wonder just how many people live in ‘quiet desperation’ – How many have simply given up… Mr. Thoreau, unfortunately I think your  observation is correct. I certainly see it in some friends I’ve known since my youth.

But Not me.

I am going to fight “it” until I’m pushing up daisy’s. Oh I have my ways.

About ADrtrtrxgggf

Im deeply shallow. I fear living a life of quiet desperation
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

